AEW Dynamite Awards: Full List of Nominees and B/R App Live Stream Information

Tyler Conway
·2 min read

Bleacher Report and All Elite Wrestling announced the inaugural AEW Dynamite Awards on Wednesday, which are set to be hosted on the B/R app Jan. 27 at 7 p.m. ET.

The awards show will honor the best and most viral moments from the past year. Fans can begin voting on the honors at beginning Wednesday.

Shaquille O'Neal, Bert Kreischer, Chael Sonnen, Curtis Granderson, Camille Kostek, Kevin Heffernan, Steve Lemme, Ron Funches, Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp are set to be presenters at the ceremony, which will be held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here is a look at all the award categories and nominees.

2021 AEW Dynamite Awards Categories

Best Moment on the Mic

MJF "We Deserve Better" Speech

Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match

Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle Invitation

Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill

Orange Cassidy Debates Chris Jericho

Biggest Surprise

Matt Hardy's Debut

Jake the Snake Roberts confronts Cody

Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One

Sting's AEW Debut

Miro revealed as Best Man

Breakout Star – Male

Orange Cassidy

Darby Allin

Eddie Kingston

John Silver

Breakout Star – Female

Hikaru Shida

Anna Jay

Tay Conti

Big Swole

Penelope Ford

Biggest Beatdown

Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy

Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family

Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables

Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley

The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl

High Flyer Award

Rey Fenix

Marq Quen

Nick Jackson


Hardest Moment to Clean Up After

Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle

The Parking Lot Brawl

The Bunkhouse Match

Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker

Biggest WTF Moment

Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault

Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart

Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW

Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida

Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing

LOL Award

Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair

Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone

Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool

Inner Circle Vegas Trip

Best Twitter Follow


Orange Cassidy

Dr. Britt Baker

Nyla Rose

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year

Stadium Stampede

Moxley wins AEW Championship

Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship

Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks

Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody

• The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team title

Fans will be able to follow along and comment on the ceremony as its presented on the B/R app.

Don't be surprised if some of AEW's favorites begin lobbying for fan votes in the next two episodes of Dynamite ahead of the ceremony. We all know how MJF enjoys carrying around his New York Times plaque; he might need a whole trophy case if he walks away with all the Dynamite awards.